New Year’s Resolutions

You know all about resolutions, don’t you. Those are those plans and promises we make every year, and rarely if ever keep for more than 2 weeks….Lose weight, stop smoking, eat healthier, exercise, yadda yadda.

How about this year, we all make resolutions that we can keep? Not only can we keep them, but they’ll actually do us some good, make us better people.

First, let’s resolve to mind our own business. Let’s stop dissecting/speculating on the personal business of everyone else, and focus on our own. I’m sure we all have things in our life that we’d like to change, that could be better. Let’s spend some of our energy on that.

Second, let’s stop using words like “whore” and “bitch” in describing other women. Would you like it if your daughter, your mother, your sister was being called that? If women can’t respect other women, how can we ever expect men to respect us.

Third, and probably the most important, resolution should be to be truthful and honest, in all the things that we do. That includes not only our daily lives, but here on the net.

Am I a wishful thinker, living in a fantasy world? I guess you could probably say I am. But I think I like my “world” a lot better than what I’ve seen in other places. At least in my world, I’ll wake up on New Year’s Day clearheaded!

new

December 30, 2007. Tags: . Uncategorized.

4 Comments

  1. Sunny replied:

    Another eloquent post. Very true.

  2. mfoyasucks replied:

    What a brighter world we’d live in if everyone tried to put to use your advice.. Nice post..

    Happy New Years to you and all!!

  3. tambo replied:

    I think i like your world better too.

    Happy New Years everyone!!!

  4. hicksfan7 replied:

    I like your New Years Post Asses, and I can HONESTLY say, I wish those bitches and whores on MFOYA would mind THEIR own business. aahahahhaha sorry – Just kidding.

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

